Sobriety Homework

I’m meeting with my sponsor tonight before a BB meeting. She would like to go over some things she wants me to start doing. I’m calling it my sobriety homework. I already read step 1 and the intro of the BB. I’m excited to start working the steps…… Not sure what that entails or what I will discover about myself but I know it can only help me.

On another note, I went to a co-ed meeting Saturday am and all are encouraged to share. I did it, I didn’t pass. No tears or voice quivering and I think I actually made some sense….. I felt good afterwards b/c I have been nervous to speak in front of others. I’m seeing some familiar faces from other meetings and feeling very comfortable in the rooms. Everyone has been so nice and welcoming.

I found a place I am comfortable and so glad I am on this path. I was around alcohol this weekend and had no desire to pick up a glass. It feels so good to be guilt & hangover free.

Thanks for reading and your support.

Momma Bee
Day 41

4 thoughts on “Sobriety Homework

  1. Lol! I love it, new school supplies! That’s a great attitude. I am so glad you shared. I used to be so shy and just couldn’t open my mouth at all! My sponsor would say to look at it like service to other, because by sharing our stories, and feelings we are helping each other. You never know when something you say will help someone else!

    Woot woot! Congrats on 41 days!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

