It Just Seems Impossible

SOBER COURAGE

Last Friday we lost another friend to this damn disease. Her death was sudden and totally unexpected. I have been sitting on my pain and disbelief for a few days now, trying to sort it all out in my head, and it’s still not making any sense.

So I write.IMAG0338

I am not sure what will come out on this page, but I hope if anything, it will inspire someone struggling to dig in their heels just a bit harder, fight through it just a bit longer, and when feeling like giving up, don’t!

I feel so stunned by the sudden absence of this great person with a huge heart and a smile that would light up the entire room. I have feelings of deep sadness and anger as well as glimpses of happy memories. The world feels especially rough right now. My dear friend is gone, yet people are…

View original post 620 more words

2 thoughts on “It Just Seems Impossible

Leave a Reply

